DE  |  EN

FAQs - Frequently Asked Questions

Everything you want to know about MiSANTO.


Note: The MiSANTO app is currently only available in German. Therefore some parts of the FAQ descriptions are mentioning the German titles of the menu buttons. This will be changed as soon as the app is also available in English.

About MiSANTO



MiSANTO is an app for Android and iOS that offers various digital health services. The app can be downloaded free of charge. Central features are the symptom checker, the chat with the doctor and the health record repository. The Symptom Checker automatically leads to a tentative diagnosis by means of questions and answers. If the system cannot provide a diagnosis, you will be invited to chat with a MiSANTO doctor. The respective entries are immediately available to the physician; thus, no lengthy anamnesis is necessary any more. Alternatively, you can also contact our doctors directly via the chat function.

MiSANTO is constantly adding new features. At the moment the following additional services are available on the app: Second opinion, collecting health documents, checkup, interpretation of doctor's reports, laboratory findings and x-rays, travel advice, certificate of inability to work and prescription of medication.

MiSANTO is your everyday companion and ensures that you stay healthy and if you are ill, that you can recover quickly or live optimally with your illness. MiSANTO also supports you, when you are older, so that you can live as long as possible independently in your own home. If you are doing sports, MiSANTO will help you achieve and maintain your desired fitness level.

MiSANTO continuously monitors and analyzes your data. The MiSANTO doctors are supported by artificial intelligence. You remain "anonymous" because your data is linked to your identification number but not to your personal data. Your key to your data is your smartphone or tablet. MiSANTO uses push notification to alert you when preventive medical examinations, such as cancer screening or prenatal care, are due or reminds you to take your medication.

The app can be downloaded free of charge via the App Store (iOS) and the Google Play Store‎ (Android).

No registration is needed to use the Symptom Checker; only demographic information such as age, height, weight and possibly ethnicity is required. Registration and identification are required to use all other features. This is done in a structured, intuitive process via the app.

After successful registration and identification, you can use the chat function, get appointments arranged and securely store and manage medical documents via the document upload.

The attending physician can view this data using a QR code. So, you always have full control over your health data and decide with whom you want to share it.

Yes, to use MiSANTO you need a stable internet connection.

MiSANTO is currently available only in German.

Yes, you can reach MiSANTO from all over the world via the Internet. This means that you are always protected even when travelling.

MiSANTO was developed by medical professionals and meets today's expectations for modern patient-doctor communication. In view of the challenges in health care (increasing shortage of doctors, increase in patients in need of care), MiSANTO as a digital service should complement the established offers in health care - always with the aim of putting the patient at the center and guaranteeing him full control over his health data.


Symptom Checker



The symptom checker automatically leads to a suspected diagnosis through questions and answers. Behind this is a programmed AI technology that was developed over three years by our experts, consisting of doctors and scientists. The suspected diagnosis shows the user the most probable disease for the presented symptoms and recommends appropriate clarification and treatment steps. To ensure that you are not left alone with your diagnosis, you can contact a MiSANTO doctor at any time via our paid chat.

Open the app and click "Symptome erfassen". MiSANTO will guide you through the symptom analysis step by step free of charge.

Using the arrow in the top right corner you can correct answers and scroll back at any time.

Our team works every day to expand MiSANTO`s services and keep it up to date with the latest medical developments. If you still can't find a symptom or disease, please send us an email to info@misanto.ch or switch to the chat function.

You will find all consultation histories in your user account under "Medical history". Please note that you have to register and log in so that we can save your medical history.


Doctor's Chat



Our MiSANTO doctors are available to you at any time via the chat function 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Just click on the "Chat mit dem Arzt" symbol and you will be immediately connected to one of our doctors.

Our goal is to provide access to a MiSANTO doctor within minutes. If all doctors are busy at the moment, you can stay in our virtual waiting room or close the app. As soon as a doctor is available, you will receive a push message on your mobile device and you can then enter the consultation.

MiSANTO works exclusively with its own doctors with several years of professional experience. These doctors have also been specially trained for their work at MiSANTO. MiSANTO can therefore guarantee a high medical quality standard.

Yes, you can also reach us at the following number +41 900 003 003 (subject to charge).

No, after successful registration and identification you can contact our MiSANTO doctors at any time via our chat function. You will be directed to a virtual waiting room. As soon as a doctor is available, the corresponding chat window will open.

MiSANTO can help you to identify an emergency situation. However, if you are already in a clear emergency, you should immediately alert an emergency doctor.


Profile & Account



After installing the app, you can create a MiSANTO customer account. To do so, you will need to enter an email address and set a password. With a free MiSANTO account, you can receive automated diagnoses, manage all medical documents and view past medical chats.

In order to use the chargeable services of MiSANTO, you must identify yourself once and specify a payment method. The identification is necessary so that MiSANTO can ensure that only you can access your profile and that your data belongs to you.

Open your "profile" via the icon (top right) or via the app "Menu". In addition to your personal information (gender, date of birth, weight and height), you can store further information, such as findings or images, under "My Documents".

Simply click on "Profile" and "Edit". Here you can adjust your data and change your password.

No problem. You can reset your password at any time. To do this, click on "Passwort vergessen" in the login mask. You will receive an e-mail with a link sent to the address with which you registered. You can reset your password via the link.

To delete your account, please contact us at info@misanto.ch.


Cost



The symptom checker and document storage are free of charge. For all other medical services, the user will be informed about the costs. A reservation of 73 CHF is made on your payment method. After the consultation this reservation is cancelled and the effective costs, may. 73 CHF, are charged. Pricing is based on the bindingly fixed tariffs for outpatient medical services in Switzerland (Tarmed). After the consultation, the patient receives a reclaim slip for the health insurance directly on the MiSANTO-App. With this document, a refund can be attempted at the insurance company in Switzerland.

A detailed list of our costs can be found here.

No, registration with MiSANTO is free.

A detailed list of our costs can be found here. The amount is automatically debited from your deposited payment method. After the consultation you will also receive a reclaim receipt for the health insurance directly on the MiSANTO app.

In order to bill your health insurance company for the doctor's consultation via chat, you will find an automatically generated reclaim receipt in the app. You can find this under "Meine Daten" -> "Belege".

Please note that MiSANTO does not guarantee the reimbursement of services by your health insurance company. If you do not wish to pay for the services provided by MiSANTO yourself, please contact your health insurance company in advance to find out which services are reimbursed.


Data Privacy & Security



MiSANTO fully complies with the particularly strict data protection and data security requirements for sensitive health data. In order to enable MiSANTO doctors to treat you as effectively as possible, they have access to your health data and your medical history. For further information please refer to our General terms and conditions and our Privacy Policy.

All data is stored encrypted in Switzerland and is under the control of the user at all times.

In principle, you can upload all common file formats via our photo function, such as photos (JPG and PNG), PDF, Word and Excel files or X-ray images. However, you can also upload them via the secure e-mail connection misanto@hin.ch or send it by mail to MiSANTO.

MiSANTO does not share your data and health information with third parties at any time, unless you give your explicit consent or request it yourself. According to our motto "your health in your pocket", you as a user decide with whom you would like to share your health data.

You can request the deletion of the data linked to your name. You "donate" the de-identified data, which only links you to your person, to our research.

You can find more information in our Privacy Policy.


Technology & Troubleshooting



Please contact our customer service at info@misanto.ch or via +41 900 003 003 (subject to charge).

We support Android from version 5.0.

We support iOS from version 10 on.

Please make sure that you have installed the latest software update and use the Swiss App Store. The app is currently not available in foreign stores.


I

DE  |  EN

FAQs - häufig gestellte Fragen.

Alles was Sie über MiSANTO wissen möchten, finden Sie hier:

Allgemein



MiSANTO ist eine kostenlose App für Android und iOS, die Ihnen verschiedene digitale Gesundheitsdienstleistungen bietet. Praktisch Ihr Hausarzt auf der App. Zentrale Bausteine sind der Symptom-Checker, der Chat mit dem Arzt sowie die Dokumentenablage. Der Symptom-Checker führt mittels Fragen und Antworten automatisch zu einer Verdachtsdiagnose. Falls das System keine Verdachtsdiagnose erstellen kann, werden Sie eingeladen, mit einem MiSANTO-Arzt zu chatten. Dem Arzt stehen die jeweiligen Eingaben sofort zur Verfügung; somit ist keine langwierige Anamnese mehr notwendig. Alternativ, können Sie auch direkt mit unseren Ärzten über die Chatfunktion in Kontakt treten.

MiSANTO erweitert das Angebot laufend. Momentan sind folgende Zusatzdienste auf der App verfügbar: Zweitmeinung, Einholen von Gesundheitsdokumenten, Checkup, Interpretation von Arztberichten, Laborbefunden und Röntgenbildern, Reiseberatung, Bescheinigung der Arbeitsunfähigkeit und Medikamentenverschreibung.

MiSANTO ist ihr kostenloser Wegbegleiter und sorgt dafür, dass Sie gesund bleiben und wenn Sie krank sind, dass Sie schnell wieder gesund werden oder mit Ihrer Krankheit optimal leben können. MiSANTO hilft Ihnen auch, wenn Sie älter sind, dass Sie möglichst lange in Ihren eigenen 4 Wänden leben können. Wenn Sie Sportler sind, hilft Ihnen MiSANTO, ihr angestrebtes Leistungsniveau zu erreichen und zu halten.

MiSANTO sichtet und analysiert laufend Ihre anfallenden Daten. Dabei werden die MiSANTO-Ärzte von künstlicher Intelligenz unterstützt. Sie selbst bleiben dabei «anonym», weil Ihre Daten mit Ihrer Kenn-Nummer, nicht aber mit Ihren Personalien verknüpft werden. Ihr Schlüssel zu Ihren Daten ist Ihr Smartphone oder Tablet. MiSANTO macht Sie per Push-Notifikation auf Ihr Mobile aufmerksam, wenn Daten aus dem Ruder laufen oder wenn Vorsorgeuntersuchungen, wie eine Krebsvorsorge oder Schwangerschaftsvorsorge fällig werden. MiSANTO informiert Sie auch darüber, wenn Auffrischimpfungen fällig sind oder erinnert Sie an Ihre Medikamenteneinnahme. Und dies alles von unseren Ärzten und Ärztinnen ganz individuell auf Sie abgestimmt.

Wenn Sie doch einmal krank werden oder einen Unfall haben, ist ein MiSANTO-Arzt rund um die Uhr für Sie erreichbar.

Die App kann kostenfrei über den App Store (iOS) und den Google Play Store (Android) heruntergeladen werden.

Für die Nutzung des Symptom-Checkers ist keine Registrierung erforderlich; es werden lediglich demographische Angaben wie Alter, Grösse, Gewicht und unter Umständen die Ethnizität benötigt.

Für die Nutzung aller weiteren Funktionen ist eine Registrierung und Identifizierung erforderlich. Dies erfolgt in einem strukturierten, intuitiven Prozess über die App.

Nach erfolgreicher Registrierung und Identifizierung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ihre Symptome mit einem Arzt zu besprechen, Termine vermittelt zu bekommen und über den Dokumenten-Upload medizinisch relevante Dokumente sicher zu speichern und zu verwalten. Einsicht in diese Daten kann dem behandelnden Arzt über einen QR-Code gewährt werden. So behalten Sie immer die volle Kontrolle über ihre Gesundheitsdaten und entscheiden selbst, mit wem Sie diese teilen möchten.

Ja, um MiSANTO nutzen zu können benötigen Sie eine stabile Internetverbindung.

Aktuell ist MiSANTO auf Deutsch verfügbar.

Ja, über das Internet erreichen Sie MiSANTO aus der ganzen Welt. Damit sind Sie auch auf Reisen stets abgesichert.

MiSANTO wurde von Medizinern entwickelt und entspricht den heutigen Erwartungen an eine moderne Patienten-Arzt-Kommunikation. In Anbetracht der Herausforderungen im Gesundheitswesen (sich verschärfender Ärztemangel, Anstieg pflegebedürftiger Patienten) soll MiSANTO als digitaler Service die etablierten Angebote im Gesundheitswesen ergänzen – immer mit dem Ziel, den Patienten in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen und Ihm die volle Kontrolle über seine Gesundheitsdaten zu gewährleisten.


Symptom-Checker



Der Symptom-Checker führt mittels Fragen und Antworten automatisch zu einer Verdachtsdiagnose. Dahinter steckt eine programmierte AI-Technologie, die von unseren Experten, bestehend aus Ärzten und Wissenschaftlern, über drei Jahre entwickelt wurde. Die Verdachtsdiagnose zeigt dem Nutzer die wahrscheinlichste Krankheit für die präsentierten Symptome auf und empfiehlt passende Abklärungs- und Behandlungsschritte. Damit Sie mit Ihrer Diagnose nicht alleine gelassen werden, können Sie jederzeit über unseren kostenpflichtigen Chat mit einem MiSANTO-Arzt oder einer MiSANTO-Ärztin in Kontakt treten.

Öffnen Sie die App und klicken Sie auf «Symptome erfassen». MiSANTO wird Sie kostenlos Schritt für Schritt durch die Symptom Analyse führen.

Über den Pfeil oben rechts können Sie jederzeit Antworten korrigieren und zurückblättern.

Unser Team arbeitet jeden Tag daran, MiSANTO zu erweitern und stets auf dem neuesten medizinischen Stand zu halten. Falls Sie dennoch ein Symptom oder eine Krankheit nicht finden, dann schreiben Sie uns eine E-mail an info@misanto.ch oder wechseln Sie in die Chatfunktion.

Sie finden alle Konsultations-Verläufe Ihrem Benutzerkonto unter «Krankengeschichte». Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie sich registrieren und einloggen müssen, damit wir Ihre Krankengeschichte speichern können.


Chat mit dem Arzt



Unsere MiSANTO-Ärzte und Ärztinnen stehen Ihnen jederzeit über die Chat-Funktion 24 Stunden an 7 Tagen in der Woche zur Verfügung.

Klicken Sie hierfür auf das «Chat mit dem Arzt» - Fenster und Sie werden umgehend mit einem unserer Ärzte verbunden.

Unser Ziel ist es, innerhalb von wenigen Minuten Zugang zu einer MiSANTO-Ärztin oder einem MiSANTO-Arzt zu ermöglichen. Falls gerade alle Ärzte besetzt sind, können Sie in unserem virtuellen Warteraum bleiben oder die App schliessen. Sobald ein Arzt verfügbar ist, erhalten Sie eine Push-Meldung auf Ihrem mobilen Device, worauf Sie in die Konsultation eintreten können.

MiSANTO arbeitet ausschliesslich mit eigenen Ärzten mit mehrjähriger Berufserfahrung. Diese Ärzte und Ärztinnen wurden zudem speziell für Ihre Tätigkeit bei MiSANTO ausgebildet wurden. So kann MiSANTO einen hohen medizinischen Qualitätsstandard gewährleisten.

Ja, Sie erreichen uns auch unter folgender Nummer +41 900 003 003 (kostenpflichtig).

Nein, nach erfolgreich abgeschlossener Registrierung und Identifizierung können Sie über unsere Chatfunktion jederzeit mit unseren MiSANTO-Ärzten in Kontakt treten. Sie werden in einen virtuellen Warteraum geleitet. Sobald ein Arzt verfügbar ist, öffnet sich das entsprechende Chatfenster.

MiSANTO kann Ihnen helfen, eine Notfallsituation zu erkennen. Wenn Sie aber schon ein eindeutiger Notfall sind, dann sollten Sie umgehend einen Notarzt alarmieren.


Profil & Account



Nach Installation der App, können Sie ein MiSANTO-Kundenkonto erstellen. Hierfür müssen Sie eine E-Mailadresse angeben und ein Passwort festlegen. Mit einem kostenlosen MiSANTO-Kundenkonto können Sie automatisierte Diagnosen erhalten, alle medizinischen Dokumente verwalten und vergangene Arzt-Chats ansehen.

Um die kostenpflichtigen Services von MiSANTO nutzen zu können, müssen Sie sich einmalig identifizieren und ein Zahlungsmittel angeben. Die Identifizierung ist notwendig, damit MiSANTO sicherstellen kann, dass Sie auch Sie sind und Ihre Daten zu Ihnen gehören.

Öffnen Sie Ihr «Profil» über das Icon (rechts oben) oder über das App «Menu». Neben Ihren persönlichen Informationen (Geschlecht, Geburtsdatum, Gewicht und Grösse) können Sie weitere Informationen, wie Befunde oder Bilder, unter «meine Dokumente» ablegen.

Klicken Sie einfach auf «Profil» und «bearbeiten». Hier können Sie Ihre Daten anpassen und Ihr Passwort ändern.

Kein Problem. Sie können Ihr Passwort jederzeit zurücksetzen. Klicken Sie dafür in der Anmeldemaske auf «Passwort vergessen?». Sie bekommen umgehen eine E-Mail mit einem Link an die Adresse geschickt, mit der Sie sich angemeldet haben. Über den Link können Sie Ihr Passwort zurücksetzen.

Zum Löschen Ihres Kontos kontaktieren Sie uns bitte über info@misanto.ch.


Kosten



Der Symptom-Checker und die Dokumentenablage sind kostenlos. Für alle anderen medizinischen Dienstleistungen wird der User an entsprechender Stelle über die Kosten informiert. Wir reservieren einen Betrag von 73 CHF auf Ihrem Zahlungsmittel. Bei Abschluss der Konsultation wird die Reservation automatisch annuliert und die effektiven Kosten der Konsultation, maximal 73 CHF, belastet. Die Preisgestaltung beruht auf den verbindlich festgelegten Tarifen für ambulante ärztliche Leistungen in der Schweiz. Nach der Konsultation erhält der Patient einen Rückforderungsbeleg für die Krankenversicherung direkt auf die MiSANTO-App. Damit kann in der Schweiz eine Rückerstattung bei der Kasse versucht werden.

Eine detaillierte Aufstellung unserer Kosten finden Sie hier.

Nein, die Registrierung bei MiSANTO ist kostenlos.

Eine detaillierte Aufstellung unserer Kosten finden Sie hier. Der Betrag wird automatisch von Ihrem hinterlegten Zahlungsmittel abgebucht. Nach der Konsultation erhalten Sie zudem einen Rückforderungsbeleg für die Krankenversicherung direkt auf die MiSANTO-App.

Um die Arztkonsultation per Chat bei Ihrer Krankenkasse abzurechnen, finden Sie einen automatisch erstellten Rückforderungsbeleg in der App. Diesen finden Sie unter «meine Daten» -> «Belege».

Bitte beachten Sie, dass MiSANTO die Erstattung der Leistungen durch Ihre Krankenkasse nicht garantieren. Wenn Sie die von MiSANTO erbrachte Leistung nicht selber bezahlen wollen, informieren Sie sich bitte vorab bei Ihrer Krankenkasse, welche Leistungen erstattet werden.


Daten & Datensicherheit



MiSANTO erfüllt die besonders strengen Anforderungen an Datenschutz und Datensicherheit der sensiblen Gesundheitsdaten vollumfänglich. Um den MiSANTO-Ärzten eine möglichst effektive Behandlung zu ermöglichen, haben diese Zugang zu Ihren Gesundheitsdaten und zu Ihrer Krankengeschichte. Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte unseren AGBs und unseren Datenschutzrichtlinien.

Alle Daten werden verschlüsselt in der Schweiz gespeichert und sind jederzeit unter der Kontrolle des Users.

Grundsätzlich können Sie alle gängigen Dateiformate über unsere Fotofunktion hochladen wie beispielsweise Fotos (JPG und PNG), PDF-, Word- und Excel Dateien oder Röntgenaufnahmen. Sie können diese aber auch über die sichere Mail-Verbindung misanto@hin.ch oder per Post an MiSANTO senden.

MiSANTO teilt zu keinem Zeitpunkt Ihre Daten und Gesundheitsinformationen mit Dritten, ausser Sie geben ausdrücklich Ihre Einverständniserklärung dazu ab oder wünschen dies selbst. Gemäss unserem Leitspruch «your health in your pocket» entscheiden Sie als User, mit wem Sie Ihre Gesundheitsdaten teilen möchten.

Sie können die Löschung der Daten, die mit Ihrem Namen verknüpft sind, verlangen. Die de-identifzierten Daten, die nur Sie mit Ihrer Person verbinden, «spenden» Sie für unsere Forschung.

Hier finden Sie mehr dazu in unseren Datenschutzrichtlinien.


Technik & Fehlerbehebung



Bitte kontaktieren Sie unseren Kundenservice unter info@misanto.ch oder via +41 900 003 003 (kostenpflichtig).

Android unterstützen wir ab Version 5.0.

iOS unterstützen wir ab Version 10.

Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie das neuste Software Update installiert haben und den Schweizer App Store nutzen. In ausländischen Stores ist die App aktuell noch nicht verfügbar.


I